個人資料管理者

由Avis Hong Kong從閣下或本網站所收集的任何個人資料均由本公司管理,其香港的註冊地址為香港九龍尖沙咀東部麼地道65號安達中心12樓。

Show All
Avis會收集哪些資料?

預約時所提供的資料:當閣下在預約租車服務時,我們會要求你提供姓名、聯絡地址、電話號碼及電郵地址。這些資料將幫助我們處理你的預約,對於你的預約有任何問題時作聯絡之用,並幫助我們向你發出已獲得的報價及預約的電子確認。如果你在預訂時支付租金,你將會被要求輸入您的支付卡種類,號碼和效期,以使我們能夠完成你的付款。

網上戶口:

當閣下在預約服務時,我們將會要求你開設一個網上戶口。如果你同意,我們將會將你所提供的個人資料儲存在客戶資料庫內,以方便日後更快預約。取消戶口不會將已儲存的個人資料取消。你可以隨時查閲和更正已儲存的個人資料,請參考有關”進入及更新個人資料”的部份。

Avis Preferred:

如果閣下選擇Avis Preferred的服務,我們將會爲你開設一個網上戶口。你的戶口將會包含一切有關你填寫Avis Preferred會員表格時所輸入的資料。

Wizard 卡持有人:

如果閣下是Wizard 卡持有人,我們會將你的會員號碼連接至我們的客戶資料庫内,以便日後更快預約。

過往交易:

我們將保留閣下與Avis的一切租賃協議和其他交易的電子版記錄。

IP地址:

當你訪問我們的網站時,我們會收集你的IP地址,這僅以識別你的ISP(互聯網服務提供商),並不會顯示任何有關個人身份的資料。我們用此資料以幫助我們更了解我們地區網站流量的起源。

Cookies:

我們的網站使用Cookies技術。Cookies是網站伺服器置於閣下電腦中的一個加密文字檔,讓我們的網站及所提供的内容就你需要,爲你提供一個更好的網上體驗。此外,Cookies是用來衡量網站内各網頁的使用情況,幫助我們提供更貼近你需求的資料,以及幫助你更快地進入網站。這類被我們使用的Cookies稱爲Session Cookies 和Persistent Cookies。

Session Cookies是暫時性的,當你離開我們的網站時便會被自動刪除。Persistent Cookies將會保留在你的電腦硬盤直至你刪除。我們不會利用Cookies去收集閣下探訪其他網站的資料,亦不會探明任何可顯示個人身份的資料,除非你自願在我們的網站進行交易時提供。Cookies不會破壞或損害您的電腦,程式或電腦中的文件。

Avis如何利用你的資料?

資料分享

Avis永不會將你的任何個人資料發佈予任何不是Avis Hong Kong的成員公司,作爲市場用途。

作爲一間營運於香港的國際集團的一份子,我們會不時跟其他公司分享Avis Hong Kong有關租車服務營運的資料,這些資料中有可能包含你的個人資料。除非你同意,否則你的個人資料將不會被用於任何其他目的。

Avis Hong Kong 網上競賽

如果你進入我們網站上的任何競賽,我們將會要求你輸入某些個人資料,以方便我們在必要時通知你。每次的競賽的特定條款及細則和規則,將在不同時期公佈,細節也可能會有所不同。如果獎項是由第三方提供,我們則可能需要向第三方披露有關資料,以方便獎項分發。

Avis Hong Kong 網上調查

當你參與我們其中任何一個網上調查,你有可能被要求提供某些個人資料,包括年齡或薪金,而該提供個人資料完全屬自願性質。網上調查的結果僅用作爲客戶改善Avis Hong Kong的租車服務,並不作其他任何用途。

Avis Hong Kong如何保障你的資料?

本網站使用保安接層加密技術(Secure Socket Layer (SSL)) 以保障個人資料,包括在交易過程中加密信用卡資料。我們所持有之客戶檔案中的個人資料將以實體、技術的保安方式及程序妥當儲存。

當你查閲、更改或取消你的信用卡資料,或於本網站上進行預約時,只有信用卡號碼的最後4位數字會被顯示出來。

我們對個人資料安全的承諾

你的個人資料的安全對我們來說非常重要。當你在任何註冊或預約過程中輸入敏感資訊(例如:信用卡號碼)時,我們會將資料以保安接層加密技術(Secure Socket Layer (SSL))加密。

我們按照行業通行標準, 在傳輸的過程中或接收時保護你所提供之可核實身份資料及個人資料安全。

我們努力使用商業上可接受的方式來保護你的個人資料,然而沒有任何一種互聯網傳輸或電子存儲方法是100%的安全,因此我們不能保證此保障是絕對安全。

考慮到這點,閣下謹記不要在我們網站的填寫欄上隨便輸入支付卡號碼,除非該欄特別標明用於此用途。

進入及更新個人資料

歡迎你隨時查閱有關你的個人資料,並進行必要的修改,以確保資料是最新的。

如要查閱你的個人資料,請將姓名和地址(必須),連同駕駛執照號碼或出生日期 (任擇其一,作核實用途),電郵至Email住址會使用灌水程式保護機制。你需要啟動Javascript才能觀看它

訂閲電子報

當你同意接收我們的電子報時,我們會要求你提供電郵地址,並有可能在往後的日子要求你提供額外個人資料,以便製作適合你的電子報。該提供個人資料是屬於自願性質。

我們的電子報爲訂閲者提供最新資訊,包括價錢、優惠、產品、服務及競賽資料。我們只會將電子報發送給同意接收的訂閲者。你可以隨時取消訂閲,每一次當你收到電子報時,我們會給你取消的選擇。此外,你也可從我們的網站中進行取消。

私隱政策的更改

任何有關私隱政策的更改,有關改動將於本頁刊載。

CONTROLLER OF INFORMATION

Any personal information provided to or gathered by this website is controlled primarily by Avis Hong Kong, whose registered office at 12/F, Auto Plaza, 65 Mody Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

Show All
WHAT DATA DOES AVIS HONG KONG COLLECT?

Booking Information: When booking car rental services we ask for your name, postal address, tele-phone number and email address. This helps us to process your booking, to contact you if we have any problems with your request or to send you an electronic confirmation of any quotes obtained or bookings made. If you pay for your rental at the time of booking you will be asked to enter your payment card type, number and expiration date to enable us to take your payment.

Online Account:

When you make a booking, we will give you the opportunity to create an online ac-count. If you accept we will store the personal details you provide in our customer database. This will enable you to make future bookings more rapidly. Deletion of your online account will not delete the personal data that we hold on file. You are able to view and correct the personal data we hold at any time, see the Accessing and updating information section on how to do so.

Avis Preferred:

If you join our Avis Preferred service we will create an online account for you. Your account will include all the information you enter into the Avis Preferred Membership Form.

Wizard Card Holders:

If you are a Wizard card holder we link your membership number to the infor-mation we keep in our main customer database in order to speed up your booking process.

History of Transactions:

We will maintain electronic records of all rental agreements and other transac-tions you enter into with Avis.

IP address:

We collect your IP address when you visit our site. This only identifies your ISP (Internet Service Provider) and does not contain any information about you as an individual. We use this in-formation to help us understand more about where our site traffic originates.

Cookies:

Our website uses "cookie" technology. "Cookies" are encrypted strings of text that a website stores on a user's computer. Cookies enable us to customise our website and offerings to your needs and provide you with a better online experience. In addition, cookies are used to measure usage of various pages on our website to help us make our information more pertinent to your needs and easy for you to access. The types of cookies that we use are referred to as "session" cookies and "persis-tent" cookies.

Session cookies are temporary and are automatically deleted once you leave our website. Persistent cookies remain on your computer hard drive until you delete them. We do not use cookies to gather information concerning your visits to other sites, nor ascertain any personally identifiable information about you apart from what you voluntarily provide us in your dealings with our website. Cookies do not corrupt or damage your computer, programs, or computer files.

HOW DOES AVIS USE YOUR DATA?

Sharing Information

Avis will never release your personal details to any company that is not a member of the Avis Hong Kong for marketing purposes.

As we are part of an international group operating the Avis Hong Kong, we will from time to time share with other companies operating the Avis Hong Kong information relating to our car rental service operations, which may include your personal information. Unless you have given us your consent your personal information will not be used for any other purpose.

Avis Hong Kong online competitions

If you enter any competitions we offer on our site, we will ask you to enter certain personal infor-mation so we can notify you if necessary. Exact terms and conditions and rules of each competition will be posted at the time and may vary. If a prize is offered through a third party we may need to dis-close information to the relevant third party in order to facilitate the distribution of any prizes.

Avis Hong Kong online surveys

When you participate in any online surveys you may be asked to supply certain personal information, for example age or income. Provision of all or any of the requested information is voluntary. Survey results will only be used to improve the Avis Hong Kong car hire experience for our customers and not for any other purpose.

HOW DOES AVIS HONG KONG PROTECT YOUR DATA?

Secure Socket Layer (SSL) encryption technology is used to protect personal information such as cred-it card details when making a booking. Any personal information that we hold as part of your customer profile will be held in a database with physical and technological security controls and procedures in place.

Only the last 4 digits of your credit card number will be displayed when viewing, amending or deleting your credit card details or on any booking on our website.

Our commitment to data security

The security of your personal information is important to us. When you enter sensitive information (such as your payment card number) during any registration or booking process, we encrypt that in-formation using secure socket layer technology (SSL). We follow generally accepted industry standards to protect the personally identifiable information and personal data submitted to us, both during transmission and once we receive it. No method of trans-mission over the Internet, or method of electronic storage, is 100% secure, however. Therefore, while we strive to use commercially acceptable means to protect your personal information, we cannot guar-antee its absolute security. With this in mind we would ask you not to enter any payment card number into fields on our websites, unless that the field is specifically marked for that purpose.

Accessing and updating information

You are welcome to see the information held about you at any time and to make the necessary amendments to keep the information up to date. To view your personal information please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. quoting your name and address and either your drivers licence number or date of birth (for verification).

Subscribing to our email newsletter

Our email newsletter provides subscribers with the latest information on prices, offers, products, ser-vices and competitions. We will only send our newsletter to users who have agreed to receive it.

Changes to this policy

Any changes to this privacy policy will always be posted to this page of our website.

Cookie Policy Page The Avis website uses cookies. A cookie is a small text file that is stored by your browser, and allows it to remember information between web pages and browser sessions. Avis uses a number of “first party” cookies - generated and used by the Avis website – and some “third party” cookies – generated on our site by third parties. They enable us to remember each part of your reser-vation as you go through the site, remember your customer details and display appropriate content based on your selected options and journey. They also help us to understand user behaviour within our site, which means we can make the experience better for you.

Cookies can only store text, which is always anonymous and usually encrypted. Avis will never store any personal information in a cookie.

When you agree to receive our newsletter we will ask for a minimum of your email address. Over time we may ask for additional personal information about you. Providing this information is voluntary and will be used to customise the content of your newsletter so it is relevant to you.

You can unsubscribe at any time and will be given the option to do so from each newsletter we send you, or by using the unsubscribe form on our website.